Associates

How to become a NITheP Associate?

For information on how to become a NITheP Assocate, please view the "About" page (listed above).

Junior Associates (3)

Dr Amare Abebe North-West University http://amareabebe.wixsite.com/amare
Dr Eric Maluta University of Venda http://www.univen.ac.za/
Dr Thuto Mosuang University of Limpopo http://www.ul.ac.za/

Individual Associates (72)

Prof Jacek Banasiak University of KwaZulu-Natal
Prof Igor Barashenkov University of Cape Town
Dr Bruce Bartlett Stellenbosch University http://math.sun.ac.za/~bbartlett/
Prof Bruce A Bassett African Institute for Mathematical Sciences, South African Astronomical Observatory & University of Cape Town
Prof Nigel Bishop Rhodes University
Prof Moritz Braun University of South Africa
Dr Jeandrew Brink University of Stellenbosch
Prof Erwin Brüning University of KwaZulu-Natal http://math.ukzn.ac.za/~erwin/
Prof Nithaya Chetty University of Pretoria http://web.up.ac.za/default.asp?ipkCategoryID=2196&sub=1&parentid=2050&subid=2192&ipklookid=11
Dr Hsin Cynthia Chiang University of KwaZulu-Natal http://www.acru.ukzn.ac.za/h-cynthia-chiang/
Dr Chris Clarkson University of Cape Town
Prof Jean Cleymans University of Cape Town
Prof Sergio Colafrancesco University of Witwatersrand http://www.wits.ac.za/staff/Sergio.Colafrancesco
Prof Alan Cornell University of the Witwatersrand http://www.wits.ac.za/staff/alan.cornell.htm
Dr Álvaro de la Cruz Dombriz University of Cape Town https://www.researchgate.net/profile/A_Cruz-Dombriz
Prof Robert de Mello Koch University of Witwatersrand
Prof Cesareo A Dominguez University of Cape Town
Prof Peter Dunsby University of Cape Town http://www.mth.uct.ac.za/~peter/Peter_Dunsby/Peter_Dunsby.html
Dr Rocco Duvenhage University of Pretoria
Prof Hans Eggers Stellenbosch University
Prof George Ellis University of Cape Town http://www.mth.uct.ac.za/~ellis/
Prof Arthur Every University of Witwatersrand
Prof Stefan Ferreira North-West University http://www.nwu.ac.za/spaceresearch
Dr Kevin Goldstein University of Witwatersrand
Dr Filippo Giraldi University of KwaZulu-Natal
Prof W Dieter Heiss Stellenbosch University http://academic.sun.ac.za/physics/personeel/lecturing/personal/heiss/heiss.htm
Prof Manfred Hellberg University of KwaZulu-Natal
Dr Gregory Hillhouse University of Zululand
Dr Shinji Hirano University of the Witwatersrand http://neo.phys.wits.ac.za/members/shinji-hirano/
Dr William Horowitz University of Cape Town http://www.phy.uct.ac.za/people/horowitz
Prof Vishnu Jejjala University of the Witwatersrand http://www.wits.ac.za/staff/v.jejjala
Prof Daniel Joubert University of Witwatersrand
Prof Steven Karataglidis University of Johannesburg
Dr Hannes Kriel Stellenbosch University
Prof Thomas Konrad University of KwaZulu-Natal
Dr Julien Larena Rhodes University http://www.ru.ac.za/mathematics/people/personalpages/julienlarena/
Prof Mantile Lekala University of South Africa
Dr Yin-Zhe Ma University of KwaZulu-Natal http://www.acru.ukzn.ac.za/yin-zhe-ma/
Prof Roy Maartens The University of the Western Cape http://www.uwcastro.org/people/staff.shtml#roy
Prof Richard Mace University of KwaZulu-Natal
Prof Sunil Maharaj University of KwaZulu-Natal
Prof Oluwole Daniel Makinde Faculty of Military Science, Stellenbosch University
Prof Allan Joseph Michael Medved Rhodes University http://www.ru.ac.za/physicsandelectronics/staff/academicstaff/drajmmedved/
Dr Shazrene Mohamed SAAO
Prof Kavilan Moodley University of KwaZulu-Natal
Prof Kristian Müller-Nedebock Stellenbosch University http://www.physics.sun.ac.za/~kkmn/
Prof Azwinndini Muronga University of Johannesburg
Dr Jeff Murugan University of Cape Town
Dr Giuseppe Pellicane University of KwaZulu-Natal http://physicspmb.ukzn.ac.za/index.php/Dr_Giuseppe_Pellicane
Prof Andre Peshier University of Cape Town
Dr Denis Pollney Rhodes University http://www.ru.ac.za/mathematics/people/staff/denispollney/
Prof Martin Porrmann University of KwaZulu-Natal
Prof Marius Potgieter North-West University http://www.nwu.ac.za/spaceresearch
Prof Alex Quandt University of the Witwatersrand http://www.wits.ac.za/
Prof Sergei Rakitianski University of Pretoria http://www.rakitsa.narod.ru
Dr Stef Roux CSIR (Council for Scientific and Industrial Research) http://www.csir.co.za
Prof Pavlo Selyshchev University of Pretoria
Dr Alessandro Sergi University of KwaZulu-Natal http://physicspmb.ukzn.ac.za/index.php/Dr_Alessandro_Sergi
Dr Jonathan Shock Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, University of Cape Town https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jonathan_Shock/?ev=hdr_xprf http://inspirehep.net/search?p=author%3A+shock&jrec=1&rg=20&ln=en-US
Prof Jonathan Sievers University of KwaZulu-Natal
Dr Ilya Sinayskiy University of KwaZulu-Natal http://quantum.ukzn.ac.za/members/dr-i-sinayskiy
Dr Izak Snyman University of Witwatersrand
Dr Du Toit Strauss North-West University http://www.nwu.ac.za/spaceresearch
Prof Mark Tame University of KwaZulu-Natal http://www.quantumnanophotonics.org
Dr Gary Tupper University of Cape Town http://www.phy.uct.ac.za/courses/staffwebsites/tupper/
Dr Herman Uys Stellenbosch University
Prof Raoul Viollier University of Cape Town
Prof André Weideman Stellenbosch University http://dip.sun.ac.za/~weideman
Prof Herbert Weigel Stellenbosch University http://www.physics.sun.ac.za/~weigel/
Prof Heribert Weigert University of Cape Town
Dr Amanda Weltman University of Cape Town http://www.acgc.uct.ac.za
Prof Konstantinos Zoubos University of Pretoria http://www.up.ac.za/en/physics/article/2084477/konstantinos-zoubos
Dr Caroline Zunckel University of KwaZulu-Natal http://www.ukzn.ac.za/Homepage.aspx

Institutional Associates (4)

CERN UCT (previously known as the Alice Group) University of Cape Town
Centre for Theoretical Physics University of Cape Town
Cosmology Group University of Cape Town http://www.acgc.uct.ac.za/
Centre for Space Research North-West University http://www.nwu.ac.za/spaceresearch

Strategic Associates (5)

Dr Joseph Kirui (HOD) Physics Department University of Venda http://www.univen.ac.za/index.php?Entity=Physics
Prof Barry Green AIMS (African Institute for Mathematical Sciences) http://www.aims.ac.za/
Prof Lesley Cornish DST/NRF Centre of Excellence in Strong Materials http://www.wits.ac.za/academic/ebe/strongmaterials/strongmetallicalloys/members/4616/proflcornish.html
Prof Ludwig Combrinck HartRAO (Hartbeesthoek Radio Astronomy Observatory) http://www.hartrao.ac.za
Dr Zeblon Vilakazi iThemba LABS (iThemba Laboratory for Accelerator-Based Sciences) http://www.tlabs.ac.za/

NITheP Address on Publications (in addition to the home institute address)

Western Cape National Institute for Theoretical Physics (NITheP), Western Cape, South Africa
Gauteng National Institute for Theoretical Physics (NITheP), Gauteng, South Africa
KwaZulu-Natal and East Coast National Institute for Theoretical Physics (NITheP), KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa